House (1986)

I haven’t watched this in years. Seeing as they just re-released this and the second one on DVD I thought I should watch them again. Man I don’t remember this being so fun. Maybe when I was younger I just didn’t see the humor in it but it was quite hilarious at points. The puppetry is pretty good and quite effective if not a little low budget. The story isn’t anything great, but serviceable, and is only really a background to get Richard into the house in the first place. Having Bull from Night Court (Richard Moll) and Norm from Cheers (George Wendt) also make this movie really entertaining. Not a must see by any means but a great late night semi-horror movie.

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

