Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole (2010)

It tries to be epic but turns out to be kinda boring. To much happens too fast and it felt like I was watching a 3 hour movie but it was only half done at that point. I don’t know maybe anthropomorphised owls just don’t work for me. And the one song in the movie is horrendous. I didn’t know who directed this going in but I kinda know why I didn’t like it as soon as the credits started.  It was directed by Zack Snyder.  I am not a fan of his directing, all style and no substance. Not recommended.

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hoole (2010)

  1. Matt Stewart says:

    Originally I was looking forward to this, but so many negative reviews and I am not so sure. Your thoughts only confirm that. Good work.

Leave a Reply

