The Boondock Saints (1999)

So after years of people saying “this is an awesome movie”, and “one of my favorites” and all kinds of other good things I am finally breaking down and watching this. Granted I have tried to watch this before but I kept getting interrupted or side tracked or I just wasn’t paying attention at the time. So I’m giving it another go. Will I be disappointed? I dunno. I’ll check back in 2ish hours.

OK, not as great as people make it out to be, but it’s pretty good. Willem Dafoe makes this movie worth it. It’s not too over the top with its action keeps everything fairly grounded in reality except for the silencers. has no one in Hollywood used a silencer on a gun before? they are called sound suppressors for a reason they don’t make a gun sound like a little whisper they just quiet it a little bit more than normal… OK back to the movie. It has some funny parts to break up the action which is good. I would defiantly recommend watching this.

IMDB

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

