Phantom of the Opera (2004)

Let me start this by saying I REALLY hate musicals, but despite this I didn’t mind this movie too much. The music is very good. the main song i can (and sometimes do) listen to outside the movie. I do like the story. I’m a big fan of the Lon Chaney version of the movie so I’m not unfamiliar with it. I did like the fact that almost all the actors sang their own parts, but Patrick Wilson annoyed the living crap out of me. They could have disfigured Gerard Butler quite a bit more too. The Phantom is supposed to be a freak of nature not some good looking guy with a slight burn on his face. I don’t think I would ever watch this on my own. It’s just not my type of thing. Not saying it wasn’t worth seeing, just nothing I would ever pick myself.

IMDB

This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

