TV Shows and cancellations

I haven’t really been watching movies lately. been going through a bit of a slump and all (not getting into that though) but I have been watching a lot of TV shows on Netflix recently. One that I just finished was Kingdom. It’s a British show from a few years ago with Steven Fry as the lead character (I love him, he is great on QI). It’s a pretty entertaining show but the 3rd season ends on a cliffhanger. So I go and search see if I can download the rest of the episodes only to find out IT WAS CANCELLED. Damn them for not giving me closure. Now for the rest of my life I will wonder what might have been (probably over exaggerating but you know what I mean). Why does this happen to shows? Why cant, if a show is going to be cancelled, they film one more episode just to close things off. The station would still get to cancel the show but the people that watched it would at least get an ending. its like getting to a really great part in a book just to find out the writer died and cant finish it but the publisher decided to put it out anyway.

GAAAH

 

OK, I think I’m done for the moment

This entry was posted in Random, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

